My hubby looks at this every day... and drools over it...
(06-01-2012, 11:45 AM)tvguy Wrote:
(06-01-2012, 09:40 AM)orygunluvr Wrote:
(06-01-2012, 09:28 AM)tvguy Wrote: I'm no gun expert but I know a thing or two about buying and selling. If that gun in the OP was purchased, never fired and saved.
And if the production of that model was limited or if they stop making it.
The value will increase , probably a lot.

That really depends on the collectibility. Many developimentos have just not taken hold and in the end died away. It really wouldn't be anything out of the ordinary if it didn't take off.

Yeah it depends on a lot of things.

Quote:I can carry 2 1911s and distribute the weight more evenly.

Yeah I know but how practical it is has zippo to do with how collectible it is or what it's value might be in the future. Did I mention I have a case of Billy beerLaughingRazz
Although IMO I like to collect items that I like.

I collect lots of things I like also, that's usually the best reason.
(06-01-2012, 11:22 AM)Larry Wrote:
(06-01-2012, 10:18 AM)Scrapper Wrote: Certain guns... In the original packaging are worth more.

BTW, my husband knows a thing or two about guns. His grandfather was a collector, which I is where he got his interest in gun collecting. Loading, as well.

So... Bite me, asswipes!

Why the name calling? Can't you keep it civil? I should have clarified my answer that I agree with chuck's opinion of my safe handling of firearms. Obviously I have no idea who your husband is or his qualifications.

Look... I started this thread just to share something my husband has an interest in. I didn't start the bullshit! So get off my back.
(06-01-2012, 10:38 AM)orygunluvr Wrote: You're an idiot then. One offs don,t make something a valuable item.

Seriously? WTF is THAT?!?! You can't even put together a simple sentence! Rolling Eyes