Guilt!
I'm the elected one for Thanksgiving. I'm tired of cooking. I feel guilty.
(11-14-2012, 09:21 PM)Tiamat Wrote: I'm the elected one for Thanksgiving. I'm tired of cooking. I feel guilty.

How'd that happen???

Were you consulted or were you elected in abstentia?
Guilt trip your relatives or friends; take not upon yourself the burden of the thanksgiving feast. Its right there in the Bible Tia.
I don't understand why people stress over this holiday. All these expectations of some fantastic home prepared meal where everyone happily dine and chat about all the good times past is pure hogwash! Tia, I say book a room for two at Callahan's and call it good.... Big Grin

[Image: 2012-Thanksgiving-Day-Feast.png]
Personally, I think either everyone should help out, or it should be catered/delivered/eaten out/etc.

A great number of the traditional dishes stem back to giving thanks for the harvest. I'm not a farmer. And it's been years since I worked as a cook or dishwasher. Why should I spend a day of thanks working my butt off by myself while the rest of the family drinks beer, watches football, and chats about the grandkids?

(not that anything resembling this actually happens with my family)
Take a stand Tia! Tell them to piss off!
(11-14-2012, 09:26 PM)Clone Wrote:
(11-14-2012, 09:21 PM)Tiamat Wrote: I'm the elected one for Thanksgiving. I'm tired of cooking. I feel guilty.

How'd that happen???

Were you consulted or were you elected in abstentia?

Daughter in law going in for major surgery. We usually do it over there. Not this year.
Where's a decent place to buy a pre cooked turkey that's decent and within a budget?
(11-14-2012, 10:56 PM)Tiamat Wrote: Where's a decent place to buy a pre cooked turkey that's decent and within a budget?

Does Fredy's in your area do one?
(11-14-2012, 11:00 PM)Valuesize Wrote:
(11-14-2012, 10:56 PM)Tiamat Wrote: Where's a decent place to buy a pre cooked turkey that's decent and within a budget?

Does Fredy's in your area do one?