Part of the Dumbing Down Of America
Quote: The nightmare is far from over for two Arizona restaurateurs.

Samy and Amy Bouzaglo’s appearance on Gordon Ramsay’s show “Kitchen Nightmares” went worse than could have been expected when the veteran British kitchen critic and chef walked out on an episode spent trying to improve Amy’s Baking Company in Scottsdale.

“After nearly 100 Kitchen Nightmares, I’ve met two owners who I could not help,” Ramsay said after he walked out of filming the episode in December 2012. “And it wasn’t because I didn’t want to, it’s because they are incapable of listening and in a short period of time, they’ve managed to piss off the community and go through over 100 employees in one year. Samy and Amy continue to blame everyone else, but their biggest problem is themselves. And I know, whatever changes I would have made, they were never going to stick to them and that’s why I’ve decided to do something I’ve never done before. It’s such a shame.

I occasionally watch this show. I missed this episode. These two sound like they know how to make friends and influence people.

Kitchen Nightmares

Some of the Facebook responses are pretty funny.
One dumb person is proof of the dumbing down of America? Unsure I'm starting to really doubt myself when I question someone's post.
(05-14-2013, 07:49 PM)Tiamat Wrote: One dumb person is proof of the dumbing down of America? Unsure I'm starting to really doubt myself when I question someone's post.

Tia, sweet thing, you have no reason question yourself. Over the years you have proven to be bright and up to speed with everything.
Now...
Please don't firebomb my house but...
I am sometimes confused by the questions you ask in response to postings. And it's strange because I know you understand the dialog, but somehow when it's time to inquire you seem to find a different way of saying it that it "obscure", as least to me.

A minor thing, please don't throw rocks at me.
(05-14-2013, 08:10 PM)Wonky Wrote: