Why I Kill My Own Food
Who can you trust?

[Image: whyikillmyownfood_zps8e29581b.jpg]
You know somebody designed that label. What were they on?
(10-29-2013, 06:05 PM)chuck white Wrote: You know somebody designed that label. What were they on?

I want what they have.... Big Grin
(10-29-2013, 06:12 PM)Larry Wrote:
(10-29-2013, 06:05 PM)chuck white Wrote: You know somebody designed that label. What were they on?

Me too but aren't we now trying to behave in 2013? Rolling Eyes
(10-29-2013, 07:41 PM)cletus1 Wrote:

We? I've been behaving since 1986.
(10-29-2013, 08:06 PM)Larry Wrote:

I plan to start soon.
(10-29-2013, 11:06 PM)chuck white Wrote:
(10-29-2013, 08:06 PM)Larry Wrote:

I plan to start soon.

Are you guys making a blood oath?
Why I Kill My Own Food.... I thought maybe cuz it was easier to chew when it's dead.
Why I grow my own food and trade with people that kill theirs. It is less messy and bartering is cool.
(10-30-2013, 08:36 PM)cletus1 Wrote: Why I grow my own food and trade with people that kill theirs. It is less messy and bartering is cool.

Bartering.....a cool thing to do. Not only for food but services too.
[Image: bearskill_zps9fe43aaf.jpg]
Nothing like elk cutlets for breakfast....had moose, deer, caribou, but prefer elk meat.
My daughter's in-laws, who are visiting, live in Chisago, MN. (Not 'Chicago'). Their house is in rural MN on a lake. They have... Interesting... Neighbors. They grow and kill all their food. Now, I admire that. It takes work and determination to live off the land. They have special freezers and equipment for storing and cleaning everything. They have recipes for things like Beavertail Soup. They shoot ducks, pluck 'em and freeze them. Elk cutlets for breakfast wouldn't be out of the ordinary.

They don't have garbage pickup because they compost everything and burn the rest in a special incinerator.