What's wrong with this picture?
Why do those on welfare not have to pass a drug test to receive benefits, when I have to pass one to earn a paycheck that has my money taken out of it to help pay for those on welfare?
(02-24-2014, 10:38 AM)SFLiberal Wrote: Why do those on welfare not have to pass a drug test to receive benefits, when I have to pass one to earn a paycheck that has my money taken out of it to help pay for those on welfare?

The question is. why do you have to take a drug test?
(02-24-2014, 01:52 PM)chuck white Wrote:
(02-24-2014, 10:38 AM)SFLiberal Wrote: Why do those on welfare not have to pass a drug test to receive benefits, when I have to pass one to earn a paycheck that has my money taken out of it to help pay for those on welfare?

Why do you think a person has to take one to be employed?

Because I work for a living

[Image: 1911703_10151957913297596_1122868630_n.jpg]

The simple answer is that workers are required to be drug free for their safety and the safety of their co workers or anyone else who might be harmed by a stoned employee.
People sitting at home smoking a fatty and watching judge Judy aren't likely to hurt anyone.Big Grin
(02-24-2014, 03:15 PM)tvguy Wrote:

The simple answer is that workers are required to be drug free for their safety and the safety of their co workers or anyone else who might be harmed by a stoned employee.
People sitting at home smoking a fatty and watching judge Judy aren't likely to hurt anyone.Big Grin