More about "Trickle Down"
(11-19-2017, 05:45 PM)Wonky3 Wrote:
(11-19-2017, 12:16 PM)bbqboy Wrote: Thank you

So...not farmers who get the subsidies? Shoe salesmen maybe? 

Hey CUZZ, you really THAT bored?  Big Grin

That was not the point. Do you really like arguing so much you change the subject to do it?
(11-19-2017, 06:51 PM)Cuzz Wrote:

That was not the point. Do you really like arguing so much you change the subject to do it?
I think you just have a problem with me. Maybe I deserve it.
But, to recap (as I remember things)
BBQ said: When they just tried this BS in Kansas, they gave all the llc's and small businesses tax relief which those farmers and ranchers used to take European vacations. No reinvestment, no jobs, 

And you said: It had nothing to do with not planting subsidies. 

So I'm not a tax expert. BBQ was talking about farmers. I figured they get tax breaks by some kind of government subsidies. No? Then explain it please. 

I'm wrong? Okay, I'm wrong. But I was NOT tying to change the subject. FARMERS. How they got the stuff BBQ was talking about I don't really know. But please, when you want to educate me just do it, okay? Your comment about my "really liking arguing so much that I change the subject to do it" was kind of harsh, because while I may have been (was, I guess) wrong I was not trying to change the subject to argue.
(11-19-2017, 08:17 PM)Wonky3 Wrote:

BBQ said: When they just tried this BS in Kansas, they gave all the llc's and small businesses tax relief which those farmers and ranchers used to take European vacations. No reinvestment, no jobs, 

So I'm not a tax expert. BBQ was talking about farmers. I figured they get tax breaks by some kind of government subsidies. No? Then explain it please.